Check out the list of cricketers who are invited for 'Pran Pratishtha' in Ayodhya

Some famous cricketers invited to the Pran Pratishtha for the inauguration of the Ram Temple in Ayodhya. These legends of the game will be at this global event to praise the great lord.

Sarah Andrew
New Update

Cricketers invited to Pran Pratishtha (Source - X)

The Pran Pratishtha is about to begin and the Ram Temple will be inaugurated in Ayodhya which is the birthplace of Sri Rama. There are a lot of famous people who are invited to this ceremony to inaugurate the temple of the holy man. These are times when all the people who follow the religion of Hinduism will be present to honour the great lord themselves. The chief guest for this ceremony is none other than India prime minister Narendra Modi who is one of the most respected people in the nation and will be a big part of this holy ceremony that will involve some big names as well.

There have been some sportsmen who have been invited to this ceremony as well, who are eager to attend this large-scale ceremony. This will no doubt be something unique which will be witnessed all around the country. There have been some great cricketers who will be attending the ceremony at Ayodhya to remember the bravery and loyalty of Lord Rama, who is an iconic figure in the religious books and is celebrated as a holy man who is known to eradicate and destroy evil in the land.

The famous cricketers officially invited

We should not be surprised that the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and MS Dhoni are invited to this ceremony since they have done everything for Indian Cricket in their respective careers. The current cricketers Virat Kohli,  India captain Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin have also been invited to this ceremony, who have also been one of the best in the world right now. The list keeps going with 1983 World Cup winners Sunil Gavaskar and Kapil Dev also invited to the global ceremony. 

The women cricketers have also been given a chance to participate in this event with the likes of former India Women skipper and current skipper Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur also being part of this huge ceremony. Current commentators and ex players Anil Kumble, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir will also show up to this holy ceremony along with India head coach Rahul Dravid in the mix as well. Together all these legends who were called gods on the cricket field will now praise the greatest god they have ever known..

MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma Sachin Tendulkar Virat Kohli