NZ vs PAK Dream11 Prediction for Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2023 5th T20I, Playing XI, and Captain and Vice-Captain Picks

Find out the Dream11 forecast for today's Pakistan vs New Zealand match, featuring insights into the fantasy team, expected playing 11, pitch conditions, and injury updates about 5th T20I exclusively on Skyfair.News.

Sarah Andrew
New Update

In the upcoming 5th T20I match between New Zealand and Pakistan, scheduled for January 21st at Hagley Oval, Christchurch, cricket fans are gearing up for another gripping encounter between both sides. 

However, New Zealand is leading the series by 4-0 and is aiming for a clean sweep against Pakistan but it hasn't been as one-sided a series as it seems on paper. There have been some high-scoring encounters in which Pakistan has been in the game but a poor passage of play in every match has robbed them of registering a victory to their name in the series.

Mitchell and Phillips played crucial roles in New Zealand's comeback from a shaky start. Their unbeaten half-centuries guided the team to a resounding victory, securing a 4-0 lead in the five-match series. 

Match Details: NZ vs PAK 5th T20I

Match: New Zealand vs Pakistan, 5th T20I

Date: 21st January, 2024

Time: 05:30 AM IST

Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Pitch Report

The wicket at the Hagley Oval is known to be a sporting pitch and there is a balance between the bat and ball. The wicket favours the fast bowlers but the good bounce and shorter boundary dimensions allow the batters to play some shots. The average first-innings total on this wicket is 164 runs whereas in the second innings, it is 151 runs which shows that batting first is the better option on this pitch.

Probable Playing XI

New Zealand

Finn Allen, Tim Seifert (wk), Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner (c), Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson


Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi (c), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Grand League Team

Wicketkeepers: Mohammed Rizwan(C), Tim Seifert

Batters: Fin Allen, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman(VC), Saim Ayub

All-Rounders: Mohammed Nawaz

Bowlers: Tim Southee, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Matt Henry


Head-to-Head Team

Wicketkeepers: Mohammed Rizwan(C), Tim Seifert

Batters: Fin Allen, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman

All-Rounders: Mohammed Nawaz, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Tim Southee, Shaheen Afridi(VC), Haris Rauf, Matt Henry


NZ vs PAK Dream11