Australia vs New Zealand ODI series 2022: Squads, Schedule, Live Telecast and all you need to know

Here's all you need to know about the Australia vs New Zealand 2022 ODI series - live telecast, schedule, squads.

New Update
Australia, New Zealand

Australia, New Zealand (Image Source: Twitter)

Australia, New Zealand Australia, New Zealand (Image Source: Twitter)

Australia and New Zealand will face off each other in the three-match ODI series, starting tomorrow. The Chappell-Hadlee series in 2020 was stopped mid-way after the first ODI due to the pandemic. After the wait of almost two years, the two teams will lock horns, once again, in an ODI series. Australian team look in good touch and so are the Kiwis.

The Aaron Finch-led Australian team faced Zimbabwe in the previous series and won it 2-1. The final ODI at Townsville turned out to be a disaster for them, all thanks to the middle order collapse. Barring David Warner, the rest of the batters fell like a pack of cards. The southpaw, on the other hand, scored a might 94 and solely powered Australia to a total of 141.

Mitchell Marsh will miss out on the series against New Zealand, while the star pacer Pat Cummins has been rested. David Warner must look to continue the splendid form and help his team clinch the series ahead of India tour.

New Zealand, on the other hand, are coming into the series on the back of a splendid series win against West Indies. The Kiwis won the series against Caribbean 2-1 and look in great touch. Kane Williamson has not been at his best, of late, and will look to do well in the series.

Here's all you need to know about the Australia vs New Zealand series:


6th September – First ODI, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns.

8th September – Second ODI, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns.

11th September – Third ODI, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns.


New Zealand – Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson (c)

Australia – Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Broadcast Details

TV – Sony Sports Network (Sony Six)

Live Streaming – SonyLIV

Time: 9:50AM IST