India vs South Africa 2022 - Team News, Schedule, Squad, Live Streaming and All You Need To Know

Here is all you need to know about the upcoming three-match T20I series between India and South Africa set to start from September 28.

New Update
India, South Africa

India, South Africa (Image Source: Twitter)

India, South Africa India, South Africa (Image Source: Twitter)

India and South Africa will lock horns for a three-match T20I series starting on September 28. It will be exciting series to watch out for as the two heavyweights will testify themselves one last time ahead of the 20-20 World Cup 2022. The Indian team are in fine nick and so are the Proteas. 

Thiruvananthapuram will host the first match on September 28. All matches will be played at 7 PM IST. Here’s all you need to know about the upcoming three-match T20I series between India and South Africa:

Team News

Speaking of India, the Rohit Sharma-led team will march into the series with great confidence. The Men in Blue won the T20I series against Australia and will need to address a few concerns. Death bowling has been a great concern for India and they will look to address the same in the series. 

Speaking of South Africa, the Temba Bavuma-led team are in supreme form. They have won four of their last five T20Is and will look to fire from the start. Quinton de Kock might be a threat for India given the southpaw’s strong history against the team. David Miller might threaten team India and might finish matches single-handedly for the Proteas. 

It can be risky for the teams to experiment with their playing XI as the 20-20 World Cup is just around the corner. 

Schedule - India vs South Africa 2022: 

September 28, 1st T20I – Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram, 7.00 pm IST

October 2, 2nd T20I – Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati, 7.00 pm IST

October 4, 3rd T20I – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, 7.00 pm IST


India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

Match Details - India vs South Africa 2022:

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming:  Disney Hotstar


India South Africa IND vs SA