THU vs HEA Dream11 Prediction for Today's Legends BBL 2023 Match 6, Playing XI, and Captain and Vice-Captain Picks

Explore the Dream11 prediction for today's match between Sydney Thunders and Brisbane Heats, featuring insights into the fantasy team, playing 11, pitch report, and injury updates for Match 6 of the BBL 2023, exclusively on Skyfair.News.

Sarah Andrew
Updated On
New Update

Fantasy Tips for Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat

The Big Bash League 2023-24 gains momentum as the Sydney Thunder (THU) and Brisbane Heat (HEA) prepare for a thrilling showdown on December 12th at Manuka Oval, Canberra. This highly anticipated match marks the season opener for the Thunder, while the Heat look to maintain their winning momentum after convincingly defeating the Melbourne Stars in their first encounter.

Led by the ever-reliable Chris Green, the Sydney Thunder will be eager to leave a mark on the BBL 2023-24 season, while they will be up against a formidable Brisbane Heat, captained by the experienced Usman Khawaja and boosted by their impressive opening victory.

Match Details

Tournament: Big Bash League 2023-24

Match: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberr

Date & Time: Tuesday, December 12, 2023; 1:45 PM IST

Live Telecasting: Star Sports(India)

Pitch and Playing Conditions

The Manuka Oval pitch promises an exciting contest, offering a balanced surface that favors both batsmen and bowlers. However, Manuka Oval is not a typical Australian pitch and is a relatively slower wicket than other Australian tracks.

While the pacers hold the early advantage with potential swing in the first few overs, once the ball gets old it will get slower and spinners and pacers with good variations will come into play. Batsmen who time the ball well and maintain their wickets can capitalize on the pitch's favorable conditions.

The average first innings score on this ground is 149 and the average second innings score is 121 which shows that batting first is a relatively wiser choice on this track.

Probable Playing XI

Sydney Thunder (THU)

Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Sangha, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Zaman Khan, Tanveer Sangha

Brisbane Heat (HEA)

Usman Khawaja (c), Colin Munro, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Billings (wk), Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann

Grand League Team

Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings

Batters: David Warner (VC), Usman Khwaja (C), Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Oliver Davies

All-Rounders: Michael Neser, Daniel Sams 

Bowlers: Mitchell Swepson, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson



Head-to-Head Team

Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings

Batters: David Warner (C), Usman Khwaja, Alex Hales, Colin Munro (VC), Marnus Labuschagne

All-Rounders: Michael Neser, Daniel Sams 

Bowlers: Mitchell Swepson, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson



THU vs HEA Dream11